Wednesday, December 31, 2003
 
Hey guys, I'm going crazy with all my blogs and am trying to simplify. So if this site ever gets fixed and is still operational, please reinvite me, but 'til then, I'm on hiatus as well. It's seriously nothing against this blog, just that I can't have any more dead weight on the "your blogs" menu, or whatever on earth it says.

Cheerio!

-Laurel

Monday, September 15, 2003
 
--blog on hiatus?-- *g*

Saturday, August 09, 2003
 
::laughs:: Well, I haven't one yet after all; we're considering one being sold down the street. But thanks!

Tuesday, August 05, 2003
 
But now I can, so thanks for the congrats in advance! -L

Friday, August 01, 2003
 
Hey, actually, I can't drive yet; the test is Monday. *g* -L

Saturday, July 19, 2003
 
Guess why it won't work? Angelfire changed their frickin' policies... have to upgrade to some random shite lycos membership or something... in any case, the old ftp address won't work, that's the issue. am seeing if just changing that will work.. if not, I'll mess with the account and try to get this back.

*siiiighs* stupid fecking companies..no-one can leave well enough alone, EVER... geocities joined with yahoo and shrunk accounts and limited filetypes, then knocked out ftp, EVERYONE has frickin' ads (except boomspeed which's sadly still mad slow), crosswinds is gone completely I think, and just---
gahhhhh
>_<###

~Ananda, who greatly misses "the good old days" of the internet of like.. '99.

*later note: also found this on status.blogger: Some users are seeing a java.net.UnknownHostException error on publishing. This is due to a faulty server which we are in the process of replacing.
Update: This has been fixed.

This was from the fecking 9th of July. But that's just the error that we're getting here..... *siiiiiighs* So let's give it a few more days, then we'll be drastic and start e-mailing people and asking what the heck they did to our site. >_<### Cos I fixed the angelfire-stuff, that's all set far's I can tell..now it might just be blogger...

Friday, July 18, 2003
 
I know the page won't publih.. and I dunno why. *sighs* I'll go into angelfire and things and try to figure out what's up.....

Anyway, yeah.

*GLOMPS Megs* You've heard most of it elsewhere already, but thanks again *so* much for coming to visit... it was the best weekend like, ever, and it was so wonderful having you here to U2-gush and s[pazz and lay on the rocks and everything. ^_^ Love you.

Would write more, but a certain boy whom I haven't seen *since* Megs was here is saying he's dying to cuddle... *dashes off to shower and get dressed* whee. ^_^

~Ananda

Wednesday, July 16, 2003
 
Hello from Zinni's real quick--thanks for the lovely message, Megs, it was fun to see you! I read part of the Deane book before I left, and it's lovely. I'll read all the rest when I get back.

Cheerio!

-Laurel

Tuesday, July 08, 2003
 
*bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing*
LESS THAN TWO DAYYYYYYS!!!!!!!!!! In fact..lesseeeeee...my Edgeling fell asleep early tonight so I haven't him about to help me with math, but.. *eeeeee!* something like only a day and 16 hours!!! *bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing bouncing*
*mad giggles* and again, I start sounding like my sister on her lj... *g*

In any case.. *g* thanks for the un-wrinkling megs..you're right, I managed to get all the code to this page and out of the living world and stardust and everything right..one little glitch shouldn't bug me.

Daffy, you still got that fic someplace? that thing was frickin' *awesome*. *dies giggling*

Laur, if your hair is free-range, then what on earth does that make *mine*??? *giggles* out of control, anyway, but.. *g*

And of *course* packing U2 stuff is more important than packing clothes and boring shite like that!!!! *laughing* whee. *G* *bouncing* Megs, dude, we are NOT gonna have enough time by far..*giggles*..we're just gonna hafta not sleep all weekend. ^___^ (Well, maybe a little Thurs. night, tho, cos travelling usually makes one sleepy, and hiking thru Letchworth requires at least *some* sleep beforehand *g*...oh! which reminds me. bring shoes that you can walk in for loooong periods of time and don't mind if they get muddy. *giggles* Dad and I are trying to figure out where in Letchworth to go, and chances are fairly good we'll end up by creeks or the river or falls of something cos it's just more fun. ^_^)

*bouncing bouncing bouncing*

*mad giggles* This... is what happens when Ananda is sleep-deprived, has been recently very-stressed, is exhausted both physically and mentally, and has something exciting coming up.
And is up late.
And had pop earlier.
And... I don't even know. *laughs* I'm going to bed now, work tomorrow then mowing lawn and going with mom and ahhhhhhh don't panic. ^_^

Sweet dreams, all
~Ananda

Sunday, July 06, 2003
 
::laughs:: Well, pack the important stuff first, right?

I didn't realize you were going by plane, though that makes sense enough. Have a good trip, then! ...See you soon!

-Laur

Saturday, July 05, 2003
 
Whee, a week left! Daf lives next door to Ananda, but some of us don't, so I don't know if I'll be able to get over there until Saturday (drat working on Thursdays; it leaves my parents with no inclination to drive me anywhere else--*g*). But I'll see you then! I'll be the one with the present for Daf in my hands, a Bono pin clipped to my jeans, and a headband trying and failing to corral my free-range hair.

...Will your U2s be there when you get there, having arrived almost instantaneously via the closet network, or are you taking a few in the car with you? Goodness, Bonos in a vehicle with Larrys...Daf wrote a fic like that once for creative writing class...nowhere else that I know of can you find the phrase like the fly he once was and sometimes was again and have it make total sense...*g*

Anyway, yeah, hope you like our nearish-city suburbia. ...If you don't, there're people enough to agree with you. *g* But I happen to like the place.

Cheerio for now!

-Laurel





Thursday, July 03, 2003
 
this is because I'm on crack and put the wrong thing down. fixed now. there's no s.
gomen-ne~~~!!!!!

*shrivels up in corner and hides and stops messing people up*

Wednesday, July 02, 2003
 
So, hi again. *laughs*
Megs' and my U2s have a blog of their own now at: http://closetu2.blogspot.com
mad fun. *G*


And Megs found links and my Lar is wooonderful. ^____^ He made a Down syndrome benefit shirt cos he's a dear and it's all cool cos he's madawesome t-shirt guy. (page here.. but you can't order outside of Ireland. *pouts*) It's so cool! *glomps her Lar, grinning proudly*

And go vote for him here for sexiest vegetarian. *mad giggles* I know, I know.. slight crisis for me cos I'm like ahhhh have to admit he's a vegetarian and I'm on *peta*'s site and oh dear. *laughs* anyway.. *g* I went and voted anyway cos he's my baby. ^_^

Ehrm, yeah. That's about all for right now.

~Ananda

Monday, June 23, 2003
 
*mental flash of sexy thrusting cop Bono*
hfids;kffgn;nfdskl;fn
*DIES*
meeeeeeeegs, you HAD to phrase it like that... I haven't even seen the video in awhile but my mind is now replaying that shot over and over and ovf;bjsklbgkjs;snfd;l

~Ananda

p.s. I love my Lar! B and Edge were all getting super-into the dancing-thing and Adam's dancing along and Lar's just like omfg I look like a complete idiot okno.
(*mad fookin' giggles* well, ok, I doubt he worded it like that but 'Nanda just rolled outta bed so hi. *g*)

Sunday, June 22, 2003
 
Calypso, actually, is an "alumnus"; "alumni" is plural. ::grins:: But enough of that.

I've seen the Discotheque video several times, thanks to you, but I guess I don't remember the YMCA part.

-Laurel

Saturday, June 21, 2003
 
Hey, yay! That means maybe I can sit by your Adam and talk with him. I don't know him very well still, cos he likes you too much and doesn't talk with the rest of us often. *giggles*
And yeah, brothers are morons. 9_9

As for the YMCA-thing, Laur... it's cos of the Discotheque video, basically. They do the Village People-thing and it's quite silly but cute. *G*
~Ananda

Wednesday, June 18, 2003
 
::blinks:: Somebody wanna explain the Bono-and-YMCA thing to me?

-Laurel

 
*blissfully basking in the Larryness*
*gheeeeeeeee*...
I was already there, really, from him in the PopMart vidd...and then Megs' LilLar took veeeerrrryyy good care of my sunburn *guuuuuuh*...then I'm wearing my Desire Lar shirt today...and re-playing things in my head all day...THEN I hear about dream and wheeeeee.
*______*

Edge wha?
*mad giggles*
anyway..
I know. He's very pretty. But it's still your fault for making me realise that.
But everything's Daffy's fault anyway so nevermind. *giggles*

What were we talking about? *giggles*

*goes back to Lar daydreams* *gheeeeeeeee*...

~Ananda

p.s. 22 days til Megs arrives! :D
p.p.s MEL IS THROWING THINGS AT MY U2 POSTER AHHHH!!!! "Larry has potenital... Ok let's kill Edge first. Adam's just like no, I'm a stoner I'm a freak I'm a moron you're goin too. And Bono's just like no I'm a fruitcake who likes the YMCA which means I'm a fruitcake so bye" *grrrrrrrrrrrrrr* *smacks* she apologised whee. ^_^
p.p.p.s. I think we need new U2 news, guys..we're getting mad silly again. *hehehehe* (not that I mind, but, y'know.. *g*)

 
*laughs* I don't know, and I don't *care* to know, I don't think! Nothing personal against FIF, it's just...yeahhhhhhh. *g*
I recovered vaguely and was able to write a bit after that..somehow.... *g*

Watched some of the PopMart vid with Mom and merani-chan last night, and merani bashed it endlessly...getting Mom to agree on a number of points. And, ok, admitedly, Bono makes an arse of himself a lot. But there's *reason*, it works with the song and what he's trying to convey and aaaarrrrrrrggggg. >_<## (They don't get the humour in Bono's muscleman shirt, they just think it's ridiculous. Which it is, but... *giggles*)
And I *like* Edge's sparkliness. *g*
And the mirrorball lemon.
And Lar in a sleeveless shirt and his tattoo and he has muscles and guuuuhhhhhhhh.
^_________^
okhi. back to typing fic...

~Ananda
p.s. I think I dreamed that there was something new in U2-land. Something to do with Bono. hmm. unless I was just imagining events in my fic a little clearer than I'd realised..yeah..that might be it too. *g* Bono's a spazz but he's wonderful. ^_^

Monday, June 16, 2003
 
Well, apparently the Adam-fic isn't! :-P ...Sheesh, a few lyrics from Five Iron Frenzy's "The Phantom Mullet", and suddenly I've ruined an entire mood...

::grins:: I'm still amused by that, I'm sorry, but I am. You didn't even hear the song (and you don't know what you're missing! *g*)!

-Laurel

 
*laughs* It's not that I'm brilliant, per se, it's that I'm a freak and hate dressing the way other people do, so I get creative. I mess up a lot. *giggles* The pins-on-jeans-pocket works well, tho. *g*

Ehrm.. not much U2-wise to relate, except that they're wonderful and I keep on having random bursts of Edge-lust. *gives a certain Edge-girl a LOOK*
*giggles*
Latest fic coming along quite well, Megs. ^_~

~Ananda

Friday, June 13, 2003
 
"Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes."
- from Bruce Almighty

*mad giggles* Just made me think of Bono and Ali, for whatever reason..... *g*

~Ananda

p.s. ok to be a biggest fan ever you DEFINITELY need to have more than just a Greatest Hits cd---! 9___9
But if she didn't think dear Warlet Edge was cute, well then... someone has issues anyway. *hehe*

Wednesday, June 11, 2003
 
A day less than a month 'til Megs comes to visit.
^____________^
~'Nanda

Saturday, June 07, 2003
 
Thanks ever so for the Bono pins, Megs! Had one clipped under my jeans pocket all day, kind of like how 'Nanda does it--was really fun...

-Laurel

Tuesday, May 27, 2003
 
::eyes go a bit wide::

You're favoring Peter over Mike? I mean, okay, Pete's my second-fave and all, but...aww...

::pouts a bit::

I know nothing about Christian Science, but I imagine you could find it on beliefnet.net, or whatever it calls itself.

-Laurel

Monday, May 26, 2003
 
Ee-ee, Mike got his tonsils out? I didn't know that!

Hope he got to eat a lot of ice cream... ::squinches and grins::

-Laurel

 
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY Daffy posted!!!!! *glomps*
*giggles* it's been awhile...

and that's entirely *random*, but..*giggles* ..I remember hearing about that before, come to think of it, cos yeah, his voice *does* sound different later on......
oh *goodness* it *has* been a nice few days for flashbacking to old obsessions... *g*
~'Nanda

Saturday, May 24, 2003
 
See??? *mad fooking giggles* TOLD you, it's the best clip, like, *ever*!!!!! ^_____^ gheeeeeeee my baaaaaby.... *G*

*looks at pics* Ok, I see what you mean.. I *have* one like that, but I don't know wh-- *that's* it!!! *laughs* It's one of the pics in Into the Heart. That's why I know it so well, but couldn't find it on my hd. *giggles* ok.
*gets to the second one*
*literally goes limp*
guuuuuuuuh oh my gooooooodness.....
there's nothing I could say that would half do this thing justice. I'm completely knocked out. (am in Bono and Mackie moods anyway, thanks to alst night, but yeahhhhh... guh. *hehe*)

And yes, Edgelet and Edge are loooovely, those're two of my fav pics as the moment as well. ^_^

To post pictures on here.. well, trouble is, you need someplace to host them off of, and it occurs to me that the rest of you haven't a place to do so. ^^; The only place I've-- wait! *laughs* Dude, I nearly forgot (despite the pop-ups that evade my coding and show up on occasion *grr*), this's hosted on angelfire, we can stash pics *there*! *laughs again* Dear me. ..ok. I'll send you all an e-mail with the account name and password so you guys can get in, I know you won't mess with my html files. *g* From there, Megs, upload the pics onto angelfire (more detail in the e-mail), then type in the following code-- ok better yet, I'll just tell you all this in the e-mail, I want to explain thoroughly and be good. *g*

So, the reason I got on here this morn--err, afternoon? yeah. *giggles*
According to the paper this morning, Bono's going to Naomi Campbell's birthday party. There was no mention of Adam. Then again, Adam's only famous cos he knows Bono.. *giggles* So, I dunno. *shrugs*
*cuddles her Adam just cos*

Off to go attempt to start the day......or just watch the vid clip for the 15th time. ^_____^

~Ananda

Friday, May 23, 2003
 
oh my GOODNESS!!!!!!!!
You guys, you have *GOT* to see this, it's only a 3mb movie, quick to stream or download, it's mpeg media player'll handle it GO NOW it's so CUTE!!!!!

http://www.u2tour.de/news/article1113.html

It's a bit they did for a charity, Comic Relief, in the UK, there's a transcript on the site as well.. go SEE then pop over to s4b and thank Lex for the link. ^_^
*watches for the third time*
mybabymybabymybabymybaaaaaaby's so CUTE!!!! *bouncing about spazzing* He all throws a fit and spazzes at Bono for giving all the money away again and his voice goes all high cos he's spazziing and *SQUEEE!!!!!!!!!!* my baby!!!!!! *dies* *yes again*
gheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..........
~the puddle of goop melting into the carpet

 
Whenever I get my Hot Press book from whoever has it (Daf, I think?), I'll show you, Laur. ^_^
Meantime..lemme see if I have any I can put up here...
*pokes thru folders* hrm.. not many. actually, what we might want is Daffy's '86 U2 calendar, but yeah.. I've a few, anyway..
There're more like this in Daf's calendar.. I realise you can't see his hair all that well, but I think it's about that....and it's a random gratuitous shirtless Bono! whee! *hehe* This is the pic I usually used when trying to point out that Swais looks like Bono, actually..*sniffle*..but I can't anymore..... why'd he have to cut his hair??!? *sobs* .. ..okhi I'm a freak but I just woke up so ignore me. ^^;;;
Ok, and I *SO* have *JUST* the pic needed in mind..but I don't know where it is, maybe I don't have it...uhm.....
ok I fail. ..not quite sure if any of these are quite what you meant, Megs.. I can *see* this one in my head that'd be perfect, but I can't mind it..I know which B you mean, but yeah... you probably know of some better examples online, drop the links here if you get a chance..
But we needed more pics on here anyway, right? *G*
...
..and Laur, don't bother asking me what Megs is up to with all this, cos *I* honestly don't even know! *laughs*

~Ananda

p.s. Megs... it was the second kind of look he gave me. guuuh. ^_~
p.p.s. hgf;s'ldfs'; ... ... ok whoa...poking thru random old pics that I haven't been thru in awhile? I've got this one of Adam..and he looks scruffily and my mind still has slight difficulties in realising that yes this is Adam and not someone from like, I dunno, Travis or Coldplay or something..but... I need to share this pic with certain others here.
SHIRT. ^________^ ... ..it's just like, *peeling* right off---! guh. *G*

Thursday, May 22, 2003
 
Ehm...I haven't seen a lot of Unfire pictures, truth be told. Will check sometime and then give an opinion.

-Laurel

 
Thanks Laur.. *feels like a moron but yeah* ^^;

There's a new fic on s4b entitled "Electrical Storm", and I'm scared to read it cos I'm worried it deals with the seaslut and my Lar. Someone wanna read it and let me know if it's safe? *giggles*

~Ananda

 
See comment box on ***stardust, 'Nanda. -L

 
gaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ok.
don't you hate it when the internet has too MUCH information???
*sighs*

Help me out here, guys.. the french phrase, que sera, sera? how's it *supposed* to be spelled? (and it's "what will be, will be", right? close to that, yes?)

..Mackie fic will be up as soon as someone answers me on this...geh. 9_9

 
*is the biggest U2 dork ever*
I downloaded a skin for Windows simply cos it's named "Vox".
Am using it now.
..granted, it *is* cool anyway, but..well, yeah.
*hehe*


 
Ananda's evening since she talked with Laur and Megs on AIM a few hours ago:
*adoring Adam adoring Adam adoring Adam adoring Adam adoring Adam*

phewph! okhi. ^______^ Adam is wonderful and gorgeous and amazing and sweet and charming and cute and you all knew this already. *giggles* ..taking a brief break from Adam adoration to finish typing up the random Mackie-ramble (I think) I finished tonight... may post on s4b tonight, if I get around to it...
'course, there are a million other things I *should* be doing..like, y'know, making it possible to *walk* in my room here..*hehe*..oh well.

*types awhile longer*

Oh goodness.. Megs? Daffy? you know that *look* Adam gives you when..he wants your undivided attention?
He's giving it to me now.

see you all sometime........ *g*

~Ananda

p.s. guys! you MUST play reggae for your Adams sometime. it makes him start *dancing* and it's *sooo* impossibly *cute*!!!!
...
ok and now he's being sexy again and oh dear.........bye.....................

Sunday, May 18, 2003
 
And Megs is in Ohio this weekend at the R&R HoF, drooling over Edge's guitars and Mackie's suit and the shirt my Larry made and everything else.
We expect A FULL REPORT when she returns. (and hopefully with at least *some* mention of things besides Edge-stuff...*g*)
~Ananda

p.s. Bono is now Up at U2's Boudoir... ^_~

Tuesday, May 13, 2003
 
Okay. More spazzing! *mad giggles*
I am in the midst of the *biggest* rush of Bono-adoration I've *ever* ever had!!!
No, like, really. It's mad.
Those darn video clips on the site... ..and I figured out why I love them so, it's rough, it's straightforward..it's like you're actually *there* watching it..there's no fancy camerawork like the real videos and stuff, it's just straightforward gritty that's what the fan *saw*.. ..and Bono! *squee!* ..well, actually, there's an ADORABLE clip of Lar walking by with his arms stertched out and it's so *cute*!! ..but the rest are mostly Bono being his amazing wonderful self..
So, I'd been watching all these.
And then Megs gets online, and I end up talking to her AchtungBono and ohhhhhhhhh my goooooodness.... *dies*
guh. megs, I'm gonna dash off an e-mail to you tonight about that.. *g*

*Anyway*! *laughs* I *did* have something to put up here..and now I've utterly forgotten what it was. hrmmmm.....

*returns an hour or so later* Hey, I remembered! *laughs*
Tracked down a version of "What's Goin' On" featuring Bono and Chris Martin (from Coldplay)! w007! ^___^
We're going to try something here.. I'm gonna put it in my boomspeed account, put the link here.. see if y'all can download it. *g*
Click this.. either click and open it from there, or right-click do "save target as" to download the file.
Enjoy! ^_^

~Ananda

Monday, May 12, 2003
 
DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*MEGASUPERHUGEMADCRAZYHYPERSPAZZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

THEY HAVE VIDEO OF THE TWO U2 SHOWS *I WAS AT*!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And it's in PAL format but it's on a dvd-r so they say it'll play on anythihng and OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG THEY HAVE *MY SHOWS*!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I
NEED
$
BADLY.

..and Haruna's gonna kill me if I don't study *now*, cos I've promised about 30 times now to start and *shite* it's 1am!!!! gahhhh~!
but DUUUUUDE!!!!!!!!!!! *bouncing off the walls*

~Ananda

 
Dude. So, instead of studying, I've been looking up random U2 sites. ..the intent was to find cool new Lar pics, so I could half-work on a desktop while studying, but.. *groans* No such luck, I'm not finding much at *all*, though I've bounced to about 20 different sites by now... Along the way, tho, I've found some pretty interesting stuff... ^_^

Bono's hooking up with Pavarotti again - only this time, it's for Iraq..

...and, sadly, the J Lo thing? ..is for real. >_<

But, LOOK!!!! I found a site with a clip of (among other things) Larry's first live song EVER!!! "Tequila Sunrise" on the JT tour!!! I've been looking for this for *years*, *literally*!!!!!
...
the clip won't work.
*cries*

*then bounces off to e-mail the person running the site*
...
*cries again*
the e-mail account is no longer in existance........they've a TON of stuff here and it's *all* just..*gone*.
*sobs*

Found a site with some photos and random stuff from concerts...most of the site's not so great at all, but what it *does* have, is (VERY) random video clips from the shows! they're Elevation tour, European (2nd) leg. They're all either 15 or 60 seconds long, and the sound quality's horrible. *But*, they're cute. *grins* The London ones I watched, working my way thru the Torino ones - the guy pans around himself in the first one, and he's about where *I* was at the Buffalo show, which is just cool. *giggles* ..I think it's the second or third one where Edge walks past. I dunno, they're random, but fun.
...
U2 need to tour again. Soon. And I'm GOING to be up close this time!!!! ^_______^

and my roomie's telling me she's going to be my mom tonight and I need to go study now...*siiiiiiiighs*.....going now. prolly back later with more random shite I dug up... *g*

~Ananda

Sunday, May 11, 2003
 
And HAPPY B-DAY TO BONO!!!!!!!, tho it's a day late on here.....
I wrote it on Laur's driveway yesterday (although the rain washed it away next morning), for what it's worth... *g*

~Ananda

Friday, May 09, 2003
 
*giggles* well, I *hope* it wasn't Edgelet that Bono was running back to...'leastwise, if it was, Lar'd better not find out...oh dear, oh dear...
*hehehe*
*anyway*...
My Boy-Bono wouldn't be jealous of your potential October-Bono. Err, well, he might a little, but more'n anything I think he'd just be flattered that there was yet *another* one of himself that was wanted. (An ego of his size takes a LOT to deflate entirely, trust me. it's easily wounded, but that's only 'til he charms someone into fixing it, or he invents reasons around it for himself. *giggles*) But hey.. just let us know when you decide you want one, Laur. ^_^

And...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MEGS!!!!!!!!!!!
*glomps*
^_^
...as I've told you, your gifts are still in-progess or on the way...be sure to check your e-mail. ^_^ ( ..and I can't write you an Edgelet-bit here cos you've *got* my Edgelet already! *giggles*)

And...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MACPHISTO!!!!!!!
...
....sorry, darling, that wasn't proper Phisto etiquette at *all*, was it? *sigh* I do apologise..but you know how terribly easy it is to pick up these dreadful human habits at times... many happy returns, Mackie. ^~_~^

Busy weekend to come--! ^_____^
Love you all! *hugs*
~Ananda/Melphista

Sunday, May 04, 2003
 
...Well, was a short enough visit, apparently Boy-Bono had something to get back to (maybe Edge? *g*), but was very nice of you to send him. Thanks!

Only...only now, if I got an October-Bono...would Boy-Bono be jealous of himself? *g* Plus, now I've gotten to spend some time with one, and--hm. ...Anyway, will still hold off on getting any at all, but...hm, you've given me a bit to think about. *g*

-Laurel

Saturday, May 03, 2003
 
I'm sure you've already got Edgelet, I don't need to give you permission now - I told him it was just fine if he stayed with you for the weekend. (And he couldn't bring Pokemon cos *I* snatched it. *hehe*) You're lucky B's been visiting Laur, otherwise *he'd* be the one you'd needed to ask permission from for borrowing Edgelet.. *g*

I CAN'T WAIT TIL YOU COME VISIT!!!!!!!!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
^__________________^

..okay, gotta run, I'm stealing Erin's computer... *sniffle* I miss Lawreeeeence! (not that this is new. *g*) Be back tomorrow! ^_^
~Ananda

Friday, May 02, 2003
 
::bursts out laughing:: Aw-w-w-w-w!

...I think he must've lost his way or something, 'cause I've been home since four-ish and I haven't seen hide nor hair of--

Boy-Bono: --me?
Laurel [::blinks::]: ...

[He grins. She grins slowly.]

Boy-Bono: ...This song's nice. What is it?
Laurel: 's called "Green Eyes"; it's by Coldplay. But I've got something you sing, too--
Boy-Bono: Yeah, lots of stuff, when I'm older and stuff.
Laurel [::smiles::]: No, I mean you now--"Out of Control", it's you, not your older selves.
Boy-Bono: Oh--really? Something by me?
Laurel: Uh-huh. I like it. ...And "The Ocean". I've got that, too. I'm not like Ananda, with all her millions of tracks and stuff, but...it's so sweet of you to drop in...
Boy-Bono: Oh, don't mention it, no problem...hey, you mind if--
Laurel: --if?
Boy-Bono: If maybe--if maybe I took these boots off?
Laurel: [::laughs::]

...Think I'm about to be dragged away from here; he's been checking the premises, but I think that's gonna get old in about three minutes...*g*

-Laurel

 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAUR!!!!!!!!!
*glomps*

*spins about, hearing a crash in the closet behind her* What the--???

Boy-Bono: "Ahhhhhh fook!"
'Nanda: "B? you alright??"
Boy-Bono: "*moans* Does it SOUND like I'm alright??? .... *sniffle* It's all ruint now..."
'Nanda: *follows his voice to his room, where B is laying in the midst of streamers and balloons and confetti and a pair of boots with higher heels than his usual* "Bono, whatever are you doing??"
Boy-Bono: "..well...I was gonna take all this to your friend Laurel's house and decorate her room and surprise her and stuff, cos it's her birthday and I'm her favourite. *grins* *then fades* ..but I fell and messed it all up."
'Nanda: *hugs him* "It's alright.. I'll tell her you tried, I'm sure she'll understand. .... ..what's with the boots?"
Boy-Bono: "...ehrm...well...I thought I'd try to be a little taller, and look more like I will a couple years from now, cos isn't that the me you said she kinda wants?"
'Nanda: "*grins* You're such a sweetheart... here, take a few of the balloons and stuff, and go wait in her room 'til she gets there. I'm sure she won't mind the few years' difference."
Boy-Bono: "Really??? YAY!!!! ..uh, sorry about the mess, tell Lar and he'll clean it up or something. BYE!!! *runs off in the direction of Laur's closet*

Well, Laur.. you've got a bit of a gift headed your way... that is, if he manages to not get lost or something..*giggles*

Boy-Bono: *cries out as he misses a turn and smacks into wall*

*mad giggles* Oh dear...
Happy b-day, anyway, Laur! ^_^

Love,
~Ananda


Wednesday, April 30, 2003
 
"...put yer hands in the sky, put yer arms in the air, if you're the prayin' kind, turn this song into a prayer..."

Score! ..that $15 billion in AIDS relief that Bush promised in the State of the Union is goin' through! :D

And looklooklook! Bono's in the article!
"AIDS activists, including international rock star Bono, are hailing the legislation and the president for shining the spotlight on the issue.

"This event at the White House shows how the president's renewed and reinvigorated leadership on AIDS is matched by leaders on both sides of Congress and the leadership of the American people," said U2 lead singer Bono, founder of the group Debt, Trade, AIDS and Africa."

(okay, so, they got DATA's name wrong, but, still.. *giggles*)
*squee!* *bounces about happily* ...my day has been made. *goes and tackle-glomps the nearest international rock star Bono [*mad giggles* they make it sound such an important position! which it is, but..y'know *g*] and cuddles him senseless*
~Ananda

Monday, April 21, 2003
 
So, rumour has it that Bono's gonna do a song with J Lo..??? ..a friend of mine heard about it on the radio, anyone have any idea if this's for real? (and if Bono has, in fact, gone mad? *groans* ..the sane members of the group must've been out of town...)
~Ananda

Wednesday, April 16, 2003
 
Captions worked for me. ::shrug:: Fixed it?

-Laurel

Tuesday, April 15, 2003
 
Yeah, there were *supposed* to be mouse-over captions on those, but they're not working and I dunno why. Will try to fix.
YES, that IS in fact the ever-elusive Ann. There are like, what, four photos of her at this thing?? mad. (That's as many in one night as there've been in TWENTY YEARS. *giggles*)
Larry looks *good*. Guh. ..I know, my baby's all dressed-up! it's cute. *g* (Tho I'm still much pleased by Edge wearing *jeans* to the Oscars. It works. Edge rocks. ^_^)
And see? ..*told* you Adam looked good....mmmmm. ^_~ ..but Daf, we figured you out. Cos according to all the pics of the evening, poor dear sweet Adam was all *alone*, whilst the rest of the band had their wives/long-term gfs with them.
But you're a bassist. And president or whatever of NEPU. So you were there..just no-one could see you but Adam. ^_~
~Ananda

 
A few shots from the Oscars... compliments of myself for uploading, and Megs for providing. ^_^
(Am shrinking these a bit cos they're a bit large for the blog..especially Adam... ^_~ ..click to make things full-sized. ^____~)

Adam.  Yuuuuummy. ^_~ Everybody (including the elusive Ann! *gaspo!*). ^_^  ..I also have closer-up shots if anyone would like. Morleigh's dress ROCKS.  And Lar looks amaaaaazing... ^_~ See? Coolest dress like, ever. Even if it *is* pink... *g*  ..and Edge and Morleigh are just cute. ^_^  ..Lar and Ann are behind them. Ain't love the sweetest thing?  *grins*  Bono and Ali are so adorable... ^_^
*hold mouse over image for caption..click for full-size

 
Soon's I get back to Lawrence, I'll put up the pic of Adam on here for everyone's viewing pleasure. ^_~

Yaaaaaaay for getting a bass!!!!
...
-_-;;;;;
*hehe*

Tell Adam that my U2s missed him as well... but he's free to come through the closets and visit anytime. ^_^
~Ananda

Monday, April 07, 2003
 
Yeah, so we watched Bono on Oprah in PIG--some people didn't like him much, but I was grinning like a maniac for most of the time...*g*

The best quotes from it, as follows:

"Celebrity is a currency, and you want to spend it well."
"God isn't looking for alms--God is looking for action."
"America is an idea--an idea that's supposed to be contagious."

...Thought I'd put that stuff up. : )

-Laurel

Sunday, March 30, 2003
 
Hullo out there! This is Edgelet.. Melissa's Edgelet, who considers himself Megs'. *blows a kiss*
Just thought I'd give everyone a bit of an update, as no-one's posted much recently.
We're all still a bit upset by the Oscars---
*PPHHTHHHBBBBBT!!!!!*
*chuckles, wiping spit off the screen* Yes, Bono, thank you for that verbose response.. We performed quite well on the show, and I know Melissa was reduced to an incoherent puddle by it all, she was completely blown away...
*nods weakly* uhh-huhhhh...
The award, however, we all feel was awarded unjustly. The song that won was alright, but is not, we've all decided, Oscar-worthy.
*scowls* Stoopid fookin'... grrrrr.
Yes, Larry. In any event, we've been trying to forget about that, and focus on other things. Reality-us haven't done a whole lot since then that we've heard of, but around here..well..
ANGST.
Yes.
And Mackie an----
*slides a hand across her mouth, silencing her* Darling... kindly don't divulge that here. Myself and the other involved would prefer to keep it rather mum, if you don't mind*
*nods weakly, trying not to puddlfy completely*
*shudders* Oh dear me. I think that's all for now... have a good day, everyone!
- Edgelet


HEYYYY!!!! I WANNA TALK I WANN---
Oh.
Hullo everyone! *waves cheerfully* Uhm.. damn. Now I've forgotten what I was going to say. Uhhh... well, in any case, thanks a million, Megs, I talked with your Lil-Lar like you suggested, and he helped me a lot. I'm gonna try to talk to mine tonight.. *smiles shyly* Wish me luck!
Okay. I'm gonna go now, I haven't finished watching my Skippy the Bush Kangaroo tape again. *GRINS* Bye! *scurries off into the closet, singing at the top of his lungs* "SKIIIIIPPY, SKIIIIIIIIPPY, Skiiipy, the buuush kaaaangaROOOOOOOOO!!!!! SkiiiippYYYYY, skiiippyyyyyy, Skippy, our friiiiend e-ver TRUUUUUUUEEEEE!!!!!"


*leans over the now-abandoned computer, and peruses the previous blog entries curiously* *notes the bit about Daf and Daf's-himself* *smirks* Lovely... take good care of me over there, Daffodil. *blows a kiss*

Thursday, March 27, 2003
 
ActiveX controls whaaaaaaat??? *sighs* ..I'll deal with this when I'm back on Lawrence..
...
^________________^

 
Ok. That's odd... the newest entries aren't showing up on the webpage (tho I know they did last week)... hrm. Let's see if this fixes it...

Saturday, March 22, 2003
 
*giggles* Yeah, Daffy? ..you wouldn't believe the look I saw Wham Bam Adam shoot you when he peeked out of your room as you blew out the birthday candles last night... ...then again, maybe you *would* believe it, cos I'm sure you saw it again later.. *g*

Right, anyway... *laughs* Happy Birthday, Daffy!!!! ^_^

Megs, you're a sweetheart. *hugs* Thank *you* so much for having me come visit!!! Best weekend I've had in a long time.. ^_^


Lessee... trying to think if there's any new U2ness to make note of here...hrm.
*can't think of a thing but Megs' Lil-Lar*
guh.
*falls back into daydreams* yeah...cy'all later......

~Ananda

Thursday, March 13, 2003
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ADAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

^_^

*goes off to give a b-day hug to her BabyAdam*

~Ananda

Wednesday, March 12, 2003
 
I know, I nearly cried when I heard him say that...poor sweet dear!
But yeah..*smiles*..he's just...amazing... ^_^

 
EDGE got mentioned on cnn.com today!!!!!!!! woooo!!!!!!!! :D
Article on the new inductees to the R&R HoF here.

They quote dearsweetwonderful Edge! *huge grin*

And, we've gotta be sure to catch this on VH-1, March 16 - they're showing highlights from the ceremony, and not only will it include the Police back together again (eeeee!!!!), it's bound to have The Edge.
^_______^

Also on cnn.com this morning... U-2. *giggles* (Hey, caught *my* eye...*g*)

Daffy... wasn't Bono *AMAZING* on that??? guh. I was blown away. Our baby! He's so smart and loving and just GREAT. ^_^
And "Love Comes to Town", Daffy, that'd be *brill*! :D

~Ananda

Tuesday, March 11, 2003
 
Boy-Bono: "What??? I'm in the hospital? Am I okay?! ...*sniffle*...poor me...I hope I feel better!"
Lil-Lar: *rolls eyes* "B...you're crazy. On top of that, we don't know for sure anyway... I'm sure you're fine. You're a stubborn arse like that."
Boy-Bono: *sniffle*
*sniffle*
"..."
"HEY!!!"


*giggles* Right. So anyway...figured out what I'm gonna do for my project for my html class!
Gonna put together an info site on BabyU2! ^______^
Already started... who's got my babyU2 book, anyway? Daf? Laur? Whoever's got it, can I borrow it back for break??? ..I don't remember what Bono's name used to be, offhand...and my Bono won't tell me. >_< (Steinheglegovanhuyseno..fook. I can't keep it straight. *giggles*)

~Ananda

Monday, March 10, 2003
 
::mild gasp:: Oh, no, Bono in the hospital? Get well soon, Bo-no-o-o-o-o-o-o!

* as all of 'Nanda's and Megs's Bonos look up with an expression clearly reading, "Huh?" *

*g*

-Laurel

 
So.
5 or 6am, yesterday morning.
I'm hiding in my room from psycho-pyro-Britty, who's been flourishing a lighter not half an inch from my face and hair.
Then she calls. "Get over here now you gotta see this!!!!"
I'm like, yeah, hangon a sec, I'm getting changed!
"It's BONO!"
"AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I ran across the hall into her room, fell to my knees and sliiiiiid about five feet across the floor, stopping about six inches from the tv.
And there was my Bono!!!!!!
I leaned my elbows on the fridge below the tv, and gazed, entranced.

It was on one of the random mtv news bitlets they show at ten-to-the-hour, I didn't catch the beginning but it was *now*-Bono...beard and all (*cringe*)...!!!!! He was talking about the thing in Africa, and Iraq, and everything else... that these people are dying, they're dying in *agony*, and they know we've got the drugs and we're not sharing them. If we don't, that makes these places all the more subjectable to anti-American feeling, terrorist groups, and everything... wish I could remember exactly what he said, but I can't quite...they bleeped him on "fuck", though, and I was mildly amused. Annoyed, but amused. *g*
...he looked so *mad* about it, tho...so passionate....our baby!
*smiles*

Btw...Megs brought this to my attention, but... there's rumour that Bono might be in the hospital, since he slipped a disk in his back... (It's just Edge now who'll be inducting The Clash into the R&R HoF, guess it was supposed to be Bono and Edge both..)
*tear* ..poor Bono......
~Ananda

Monday, March 03, 2003
 
I had a Maaaaaaackie-dream.
^________^

..anyway....*hehe*...

Yay for David Edge! :D

Hey, wait...there's a St. Lawrence, too! I know there is! ...prolly not a St. Adam, tho..Adam's the trouble-maker. *giggles*
*trots off to google*
Wow, holy crap, there's a lot! *laughs* ..ok...yeah, there's definitely multiple St. Davids...no, none are listed as David Evans, but hey...*g* (The one you heard about is here.)
St. Paul - feastday June 29...apostle Paul, they don't give any one thing he's patron saint of. Wait, yes they do. Patron saint against snakes.
I kid you not.
Also patron saint of diocese of Birmingham Alabama, Covington Kentucky, Providence RI, Worchester MA, Las Vegas...yeah, and etc.
Also patron saint of Catholic Action(?), Cursillo movement(?), evangelists (hey, that works!), Greece, hospital public relations, lay people, Malta, missionary bishops, some place in Poland, rope-makers, saddles and saddle-makers, and tent-makers.

Dude! There's a MILLION St. Lawrences...but we'll go with the generic one...hey! Who wound up in Dublin anyway! Scoooore! :D Feast day's Nov. 14... He went thru a lot...abusive father...got nearly killed by a psychopath who beaned him in the head...oh dear. :( Patron saint of...archives and libraries and librarians and things. And armories. And butchers. (*laughs*) And confectioners. And cooks and chefs. And France. Incest victims, laundryworkers and washingwomen, the poor, restauranteurs, Sri Lanka, stained glass.. (he's very versatile.. ^_~ )
...and lumbago---dude! that's back-pain, like slipped disks and stuff!!! *jaw hits ground*

Hey, whaddya know? There *is* a St. Adam! ^_^ Feastday's May 16...and..*laughs* He was a hermit-monk who lived in a cave.
*dies*
But duuuude! Patron saint of gardeners!!! (and horticulturists.) ..Adam said that if he hadn't gone into the band, he might've ended up a bad landscape architect! ;D

Wow. ok. Enough distraction from art hw!!!! arg....*g*
I *so* call dibs on working this stuff into a fanfic! ^_______^ (I've already got a scene sketched out..*laughs*..I just need to find a silly-fic to throw it into. *g*)

~'net addict Ananda

Sunday, March 02, 2003
 
Hey, that is cool! ...So when's Saint Paul's day, and what's he the saint of? *g*

-Laurel

Wednesday, February 26, 2003
 
*laughs* ..there was a fic where they teased Bono by callng him "Bobo"..don't remember which one it was, tho. *g*

So..Today show. ^_^
They did a short interview with Bono and Edge, maybe 5-10 minutes..which was just cool. They talked about U2 being up for an Oscar..Bono said winning'd be a little like sneaking into someone's house and stealing all their furniture..Hollywood's not really their home, y'know? *g* He also said that it'd better be Scorscese's night, tho, cos they know where the Academy parks their cars... *hehe* The interviewer was listing off the crazy variety of types of songs that're up, asking about that.. and Edge went into a rather intelligent bit about how he felt it's more of how the song fits with the movie, and how they meld together and stuff. ^_^ Bono said Scorscese asked them to write a song that started in the 1800s and ended in 2000..and they were just like, uh-huh, sure, yeah, we'll do that... *laughs*
The interviewer mentioned the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame, pointed out that U2'll be inducted soon... and Bono and Edge were like, no, no, don't mention that! Edge said they felt way too young for it, since they were so young when the started... "We should be ten years older than we are.." Then Bono gestures to Edge. "Edge was fifteen when we started. He was fifteen, and I was sixteen. I'm bigger than he is!" and he looked over at Edge and they smiled and laughed. *squee!* cuteness. ^_^
Last-minute, the interviewer asked Bono what he'd thought of Bush saying in the State of the Union address about giving 15 billion (or was it million?) towards Africa... "I was jumping up and down..!" :D YAY! So was I!!!!! *laughs, grinning* And then Bono was all sweet and humble and stuff when the guy went on about all B'd done, Bono passed credit on to the people at the Today show, even, for doing that bit awhile ago, helping spread word.. *smiles*
He was wearing the maroon shades, btw. *g*

Then Bono and Edge did "Hands"...and I dunno. It was a little odd, cos you've got Bono singing (and Edge singing a *tiny* bit of very soft back-up) and Edge on acoustic...and - I kid you not - a small portable stereo on a chair behind them. with a tape or cd or something in it, that played the rest of the music to the song. I was rather confused. I mean, it was ok and all, just...odd. Where were Adam and Lar, if they were gonna go all-out on the song??? *frowns*
..what was really strange, was where it went into the Bono-opera-star bit in the middle..and the recording had that vocal on it, *and* B sang along. *smiles* It was really cool to see and hear, tho..cos that's really him singing it..just..*really* singing, as opposed to rock-star-singing. Very cool. ^_^ (And I caught the word "amore" in there, tho I couldn't make out anything else..)

Bono's *definitely* going scruffily. O_O;;;;;;;;;; ..I'm hoping someone talks him out of it before it gets any worse. It's...bearable...right now. But any more, and--! It's like the ransom-note someone sent him and they re-printed in Propaganda once - "Bono: cut the hair or you will never see the harmonica again!" *mad giggles* ..let's steal the shades. ^~______~^

~Ananda

 
Yeah, Coldplay rocks--"Clocks" is one of my favorite songs, it's so cool...

"And by the way, I'm sick of Bono — and I am Bono." Aughhh! That's so funny!

I love Bono. *g* (Typed "Bobo" first by accident. Jeesh, like one of those clown dolls. ::shudders::) I'll have to get me an October-Bono relatively soon, before somebody nabs him...

-Laurel

 
For anyone who can catch it..
Bono and The Edge, on the Today show, 8am tomorrow. ^_^ (errr...today. ^^;;; )
"Hands That Built America" and another song.
I'll watch and take careful note of every detail for anyone who misses it. ^_^ (And my Mom'll prolly be taping it anyway.)


But dude, I was on u2.com today? lookit this! *laughing*
Bono, on the new album so far: "It's full-on, a full-throttle record. It's like punk rock made on Venus. It is a mad sound The Edge is making."
Which means there’s no chance of Bono departing the public eye any time soon.
"People are saying, 'Bono, people are sick of you. You've been around, you've been winning all these awards. You have to go away for a while.' This record is so good that it won't even matter that people are sick of U2. And by the way, I'm sick of Bono — and I am Bono."

More here on VH-1's site.
...
AHHHH!!!! At the MusiCares thing!??!?! Black Rebel Motorcycle Club did "Out of Control"!!!!!! *flips out and dies* ...someone NEEDS to leak mp3s--!!!!! *cries*

"Walk On" didn't win the Grammy...tho, it occured to me, ATYCLB came out two years ago, they're gonna release a whole new album *this* year..how was "Walk On" still up for something? *confused..but not complaining too much* Coldplay beat them out...Daf, did you *see* them on the Grammy's?!?!? Holy crap. I was blown away. I'm in love now, Coldplay's *amazing*! ^_^

~Ananda

Saturday, February 22, 2003
 
*beep* beeps...hahahaha... *rolls eyes, giggling*
Ooog. So, I think our U2s have taken over Megs' and my lives now...they talk on aim as much as we do! *laughs* Oh dear, oh dear...anyway.....I have e-mail to finish, and I'm gonna fall asleep in the middle of it....meh. *g*

Thursday, February 20, 2003
 
I've deciphered three of the words on ZooEdge's devil-hat now...
HEART DEVIL SOUL.
...
...?
There might be more around the back still...hrm.

Wednesday, February 19, 2003
 
*giggles* I'm sorry, Megs! ..but like I said, it cheered me up a lot. *g* And it *was* cute! it was great. Lil-Lar! <3 ^_^
..but c'mon, anyone who reads my blog probably wouldn't exactly be suprised about you snogging an Edgelet..*giggles* (Trust me, nowheres near the whole world reads ***stardust...at least, not that I know of.)

And I know I know...no more Mackies. Too much..... ^_~

It was crazy... I was over making copies in the library last night? and I finished up, then caught the little LCD number-display-thing? and..it said U2. ^_______^ And it was all green and nice and digital, like the original U2 logo, too! sooo cool... ^____^

Had another nice U2 dream last night...err, well, I don't know that I actually saw them...but I was at a friend's house (looked like Shannon's old house in Perry), and it turns out Larry owned the house right next door to them! and he was only there sometimes, it was a second home or whatever, but like, Ava was there, playing around, and she was so cute! ^_^ And I knew Larry'd be back soon, so I kept looking over excitedly, waiting for him... *g*

I loooooove my new babyU2 poster!!!! *squee!* It's so impossibly cute! But...you guuuyyyyys!!! Britty and Erin said sweetlilangel-Adam looks like a grandma!!!! *cries* ...I was very upset, but they kept saying it...all thru dinner. Erin finally apologised, cos I was *really* sad...but Britty's still a loser. Even tho she said lil-Lar looks *reeaaaalllly* *pretty*. She still insulted dearsweetAdam! *sniffle*
Later on, I came back from practising over in Mason, and brought back a snowball, which I smushed onto Britty's head. ^~_~^

Oh! So, today, I finally fell *completely* in love with "In a Little While". I woke up with it in my head for no reason at all...and I mean, it's okay, but I was never really that into it. But then I was listening to the drum part and the bass guitar part...and I was like, *wow*, this's so cool! I *love* this song! ..so I've been listening to that and "Wild Honey" all day. ^_^

And I really don't have anything meaningful to say, so I'll go now. *g*

~Ananda

Tuesday, February 18, 2003
 
"Have I mentioned you look stunning in pixels?"

::laughs aloud:: That's so cute!

-Laurel

 
*giggles* I think I *had* realised that about Evanescence's name.. I actually just downloaded some stuff of theirs, too - one of Britty's friends sent her some, I listened, it's reallyreally good...only trouble is, most of their stuff that's on KaZaA has the damn beeps in the files. arg. >_<

Yay for Lemon! :D ..and for spreading U2ness. I've got at least one friend here *waaaaanting* a Mackie...*hehe* ^_~ And she was talking to some kid on aim..who supposedly sounds kinda like Bono when he sings..and looks like Bono..and has a guy in his band who looks like Edge....!!!
Trouble is, they live in Georgia. >_<

Hey Megs? ...tell your Lil-Lar I love him. ^_~ (If you're wondering what happened last night while you were busy spooning your foundling Lemon-Edge, head over to ***stardust...this goes for any of the curious, as well. *g*)

Sunday, February 16, 2003
 
Hey, spread some U2-ness today: My friend Aneya (well, that's her online nickname) sent me a very pretty mp3 by Evanescence, and in return, I sent her "Hands that Built America", and she liked it very much. Quote from her: "I like U2. They're very music-with-a-message, and I'm all for that."

Yay!

-Laurel

Friday, February 14, 2003
 
Ooo, hey, this's cool...Bono and some other people are putting together a film on the AIDS epidemic...article on u2.com (or right here).

 
February 14th Valentine's Day
Today is St. Valentine's Day and where is my Valentine? On the drive from Austin to San Antonio we stopped off at a snake farm/amateur zoo. It was very depressing. Lots of caged animals not looking very healthy. The high point was a mad monkey which had epileptic fits accompanied by blood-chilling shrieks. It was really quite a scream because Bono started singing. This infruriated the creature even further - its shrieks grew louder. Bono matched its volume until the deranged creature started to beat its head against the wall. Eventually a very brusque woman ran over and dismissed us, complaining how cruel it was to drink sodas in front of our friend as there was nothing it liked more than a glass of Coke.
On to the gig. During the show, Bono handed out flowers to girls. Wish I'd done that. He's got friends for life. Afterwards we spent a long time with the punters. The Texans are a nice simple people, consequently conversation lasted long. 3.15 a.m. back to the hotel via The Alamo, which received the dubious accolade of consecration with Ozzy Osbourne's urine.
"Fort Apache, the Bronx" was on the H.B.O. cable. Great film and Paul Newman's best performance in years.
- one of two "extracts from Adam Clayton's tour diary", published in Hot Press in 1982

Your valentines were waiting for you, Adam...just that you and they didn't know it yet. *smiles*

Happy Valentine's Day, everyone! ^_^ (Check your e-mail for your U2 valentines..*hehe* ..'cept yours, Megs - my U2s wanna write some for you, as well, so it'll take us a bit longer...*g*)

Love,
~Ananda <3

Wednesday, February 12, 2003
 
Augh! Bono's original "Out of Control" lyrics? Aughhh! ...Why did I have to be too young to appreciate U2 when I last got to the Rock and Roll Hall? ...Oh, okay, they weren't in then--or, indeed, now. Okay. ::exhales:: Whew...

...Zinni likes Wild Thornberrys--the show, anyway. The entire movie got given away in the previews, though, so if I'd had any reason to go see it theretofore...

As for "Dave Evans", well...I've got it, but it's in desperate need of revision, especially since, if I'm not mistaken, we thought one of Edge's kids was Bono's. (All apologies, Megs. It was mid-2001 back then...we were still relatively oblivious to that sort of thing...) I'll see what I can do at some point.

-Laurel

 
Hey, Laur? Where's "Dave Evans and the Giant Pickle"? ..."The Credits Song" just came up on WinAmp, and in explaining VeggieTales to Haruna, I just thought of it. That fic was great fun. *mad giggles* Larry sings! ..and that's RIGHT! Larryboy!!! GAHHH!!!!! We need to get this up someplace..or, at least, I've gotta read it again. *G* ..you've still got it someplace, yes?

 
Alright. It's official. We're findin' our way to the R&R HoF, *all* of us.
Talked to Erin about it tonight, she's been three times...
And Megs...they do NOT allow pictures to be taken.
At ALL.
PERIOD.

*sobs uncontrollably*

..but, Erin said she wants to go back...Britty and I've never been and are dying to go...so I'll see if something happens there..*g*
On top of that, I was talking about it to Mom, she sounded really excited about it too...we've got 'til September, we'll get there, guys. ^_^

Tuesday, February 11, 2003
 
Vote for U2's performance of "Beautiful Day" for the TRL Awards here...
Also voting for AOL Moviegoer's Best Song award here...someplace...if anyone can *find* it, kindly let me know, cos I sure can't. >_<
Ooo! and lookit this! ..if I get time, I'll try for it...

MTV wants us to tell you to tell them why Bono is the best singer of all time.
The music television channel is conducting a poll on the best singer of all time and Bono has been placed in the final list. Now the organisers want to hear from U2 fans about just what listening to that voice means to them.. How has his voice shaped your life, influenced you or inspired you...
And, if they like your answer, then MTV2 wants to film you and put you on national television in a programme about 'the Best Singer'.
So, if you would like to cast your vote for you know who, then here are the questions that MTV wants us to ask you to answer ...
And you need to mail your answers to mtv.production.casting@mtvstaff.com
WHO IS YOUR PICK FOR THE GREATEST VOICE & WHY ?
HOW HAS BONO PERSONALLY TOUCHED/ INSPIRED / AFFECTED YOU?
WHAT KIND OF MEMORABILIA DO YOU HAVE OF BONO (PHOTO, AUTOGRAPH, E-MAIL, LETTERS, TICKETS, ROOM FULL OF POSTERS, CD/RECORD COLLECTION...) VISUALLY SHOWING THAT YOU ARE A HUGE FAN & YOUR OPINION CARRIES WEIGHT.
HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU SEEN BONO LIVE? WHAT WAS BONO'S DEFINING MOMENT?
Include your name, phone number, address, pictures of memorabilia / souvenirs of yourself.
And mail to mtv.production.casting@mtvstaff.com

//end public service announcements. ^_^

 
Ohhhhhhh Megs!!!!! The first U2 shirt ever, designed by Lar (based on the Edge-designed logo ^_^), is gonna be up at the R&R Hall of Fame!!!!! *You're* gonna get to *see* it!!!!!!!
You. Are. Taking. LOTS. Of. Pictures.

^___^


*gasps* Lookit what else is gonna be there!!! "Mullen's first drum kit, one of the Edge's guitars and singer Bono's handwritten lyrics for "Bad," "Out of Control" and other tunes. Stage costumes, Adam Clayton's bright yellow bass from the "PopMart" tour and other artifacts from U2's most recent major roadshows..."
...*shaky*...oh my goodness.....maybe it's a *good* thing my chances of getting there are a bit slim...*g*

*bursts out laughing* Lookit this! (This is all from u2.com, btw, there's a whole article where they talk with my Larry about all this stuff. ^__^) "Many items in the exhibit came from Mullen, U2's designated pack rat. [yay! like me! ^__^]
"I started collecting bits and bobs right from the beginning, the first piece of press we ever got," he said. "We were advertised for some early shows in England as the U2s. Other promoters misread our handwritten notes and thought our name was Liz. So it was: WELCOME LIZ FROM DUBLIN.""
(So I'm not *totally* insane when I keep misreading "Liz" on someone's board here as "U2"! *giggles*)
"Along with rejection letters from two record companies, the exhibit includes a hastily scrawled note from the Edge to Mullen, circa 1982: We have already gone to practice. . . . We really need to rehearse!!!
"We used to get together on Wednesday afternoons and on the weekends," Mullen said. "Those were good, fun days.
"I suppose the difference now is our instruments work and stay in tune. Back then, everything was out of tune and nothing worked.""

"There's no doubt when the four of us get into a room, something happens. . . . We never learned how to be musicians. We only learned how to work to gether.
"We don't seem to be able to get bored playing with each other, so to speak."

"I was the youngest. . . . I was actually very scared, because I was out of my habitat." awww~~! My poor baby!! *runs and glomps her Lil-Lar*

*hehe* ...more interview also here...I'll stop babbling now. *g*

(note: They're still not actually *in* the HoF - won't be eligble 'til 2004...you've gotta wait 25 years after the first album. I'd been wondering about that...)

~Ananda

 
*dances about happily*
*stops for a second to type*
"The Hands That Built America" is up for an Oscar!!!!
*goes back to dancing about happily*

^_____^

..right, so anyone know when they are, so I can watch them? I don't keep up on these things. *g*
(Opposition: "I Move On" from Chicago, "Lose Yourself" from 8 Mile, "Burn It Blue" from Frida and "Father and Daughter" from The Wild Thornberrys.
*blinks* The Wild Thornberries?!?!?! *groans* ..I think we've got a shot, here. ^_^)

 
::giggles:: Good point... -L

 
Just a random U2 musing...
In Mackie's farewell speech, he was going on about Clinton... "too tall to be a despot, but watch him closely."
It's always been the short ones who are the most PsychoEvilGuys - Hitler, Napolean, whoever else.
Bono is, as we all know, a bit on the diminutive side.
hrm...

Sunday, February 09, 2003
 
Yay, baby-type U2!

I'm back! Ocean Bowl rocked! Wooo!

-Laurel

 
*laughs* Don't worry, Megs...like I said in my e-mail, soon's I find a way to copy videos, I'll copy this for you. (And I know someone back home who has one..I'm sure I can get him to do me a favour. ~_^)

And yes, happy half-b-day to Edge (err, well, a day late now, but..). 9_9 *giggles*

My Mackie-fic is now up on s4b, for anyone who cares to go read it... (I personally think it turned out rather well, but..*g*)

Saturday, February 08, 2003
 
Man. Wish I could get stuff from the tv to the computer...not only do you people (and everyone else! *g*) need to see this vid, but I need to screencap and soundcap the living daylights out of it. ^_____^
Borrowed my hallmates' vcr, and watched the "Outside It's America" special, which aired on MTV back in 1987..and fortunately for all of us, my mom taped. ^_^ There is *abso-fucking-LUTELY* *no* point to it at *all* - it's a few random videos thrown in with tons of entirely random footage. And it's *great*. ^_^ Adam sunbathing on a plane runway..Edge inspecting the plane itself..Bono making up a song featuring guacamole..U2s playing pool..Larry attempting to ignore the camera that's following him around..Larry SINGING!!!..U2 gone country, multiple performances of "Lucille" and stuff..Bono making up a few lines about Adam and Edge in a song..then a whole song about Edge..The Edge singing!..and Larry puckering his lips at the camera.
*DIES*
..and then there's U2s boot-shopping, which's highly amusing (Larry: "I feel like a woman!")..as well as photo shoots, the story about them fighting for MLK in AZ, videos (inc. "Spanish Eyes" and "In God's Country")..all kinds of stuff. It's great. ^_^

U2 quotes of the moment:
Bono: *muttering* "No wonder we always look so morose in our pictures...we're so *bored*!"
photographer (I think Anton, actually): "What was that? are you bored?"
Bono: "Oh, no no no..." *laughter from the band*
- from the Outside It's America special....and those may or may not be verbatim, but, close, anyway... ^^;

"Your problem, Edge, is that you have too good of taste."
- Bono, from the Outside It's America special....again, may or may not be quite right..will check next time I watch it.

~Ananda

Wednesday, February 05, 2003
 
Guh. So, tonight at dinner, there was this incredibly pretty guy standing near our table, talking to some girls...
This guy was the closest I've ever seen to a Lil-Larry in "reality". I couldn't take my eyes off him! (*laughs* ..seriously..it was kinda bad.. ^^; ) Long golden hair, curled slightly inwards...and the face was different from Lar's, of course, the nose especially, but he was still very pretty, and....guh. wow.

Friday, January 31, 2003
 
Article that Bono wrote for the Washington Post, shortly before the state of the union address is here.
<3

Over on u2.com, there's also Bono (and DATA)'s response to the address - generally optimistic. Yay! ^_^

Thursday, January 30, 2003
 
Over here on dotmusic, Bono says the new album is a guitar-driven record. (*waits for Megs to start drooling*) "Edge, I must say, is really doing some extraordinary stuff." (*pauses as Megs basically orgasms and collapses..and is resusitated by a helpful Edge*)
Sounds good.. ^_^
New album - supposedly the end of this year or early 2004! YAY! ...or, then again..maybe something more like 2006? ..this *is* U2 we're talking about... ~_^

Also: starting February 8, they're running a new U2 exhibit at the R&R Hall of Fame, which "features around 15 items of memorabilia, including some of the outfits worn at live shows and in videos over the last 20 years.
All four members of the band have provided instruments for the exhibition, which will also feature lyric manuscripts, set designs, letters and video and animation ideas, reports Launch.com.
A floor of the installation will be devoted to the photography of Anton Corbijn, who has been responsible for a string of well-known U2 shots and videos, while Steve Averill's album designs will also be featured heavily during the run."

Yay for Anton and Steve Averill! ^_^ ...road-trip, anyone? ~_^

~Ananda

Wednesday, January 29, 2003
 
Oh! And guess what? Britty was showing me all of her A-ha videos (y'know.."Take On Me"? that's them..but they did a *lot* of other *awesome* stuff - she's got *me* falling in love now *g* .."Summer Moved On". *dies*) this afternoon..and one made me think of "Wild Horses", just in the beautiful black and white imagery of the band contrasted with a sort of story-thing in colour. So, after much silly aggrevation, we put my Best Of dvd on Britty's computer. And watched videos.
And ended up watching about half.
She's totally blown away, she's so impressed by all of their videos! :D
And she commented on how much she looooooves guys in drag..we actually watched the "One" documentary, just to see more. *g* ...and she agrees, Lar's gorgeous, and Bono is in "Wild Horses".."Numb" is one of the greatest vids ever *giggles*.....and "Please" is just amazing, it's what music videos *should* be like...it shows just how much potential they have, potential that's blatently squandered and tossed aside by most.....
Yay for spreading U2ness. ^_^

~Ananda

Tuesday, January 28, 2003
 
YAY!!!!!!! You guys you guys you guys!!!!!!!!!
Anyone else watch the State of the Union address tonight???
WE'RE GONNA GO HELP AFRICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*dances about happily*
:D

..they *finally* listened to our Bono. ^__^

(More rantage on ***stardust in a bit, for anyone interested. *g*)

~ a very, very happy Ananda Daydream

Monday, January 27, 2003
 
I'm baaaaack!!!! *cackles* I'm BAAAAAAACK!!!!!!!!!

^~_~^

*coughs* Anyway...now that the evil internet worm of DOOM has apparently decided to take a nap or something and let us all back online...

Awww, Daffy! Wham Bam Adam's adorable. ^_^ Yay for sweet U2s who take care of us!
Megs...the hug-card U2-thing? wow. *giggles* Even *I* didn't think of that!!!! *laughs* ..well..ok, I thought of Lar when it started singing Elvis, but... ;)
YAY for your fic, Laur! So glad you finally got it up, I *love* that one. Will be a good girl and go review in a while...I oughta stop procrastinating and finish reading this chapter for my computer-class..whee.

U2 quote of the moment:
NME magazine: What do you think about when you're onstage?
Adam: "I kind of think how crazy is the singer going to get. And if he does get crazy who he's going to go for first and is there a mic stand near him? That's the most pertinent thing onstage.
Because when Bono's performing he goes where those songs were written and sometimes he doesn't come back for a couple of hours and he can go crazy."
- from a 1988 NME interview, reprinted in The U2 Mag ^_^

~Ananda

Sunday, January 26, 2003
 
Hey, I've got a fic up on S4B, if anyone cares to see it. -Laur

Saturday, January 25, 2003
 
Aw... : ) -Laur

Sunday, January 19, 2003
 
*laughs* Yay for colour! ^____^

(And YAY a billion times over for the Best Of... ^_~)

YAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!! You guys you guys you guys!!!!!! Elaine just left a comment on ***stardust, U2's BOUDOIR IS BACK UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *bounces about her room, shrieking happily*
New address is http://f3ck.org/u2
^_____________^

GogogogoGO!!!! (just not when people are about - naked cartoon U2s...^_~) *laughs* This's great! I can make them more clothes again!!!! w007! :D
...whoa. DUDE. Only Lar's up just yet, but guys...the quality's gone up by a million percent. damn. *am* I gonna be able to make clothes this good??? But they've a baby-Lar now! hurray! :D

Thursday, January 16, 2003
 
...
...I knew I shouldn't make fun of Adam, but..I'm sorry. He did say that! I couldn't help it!! ..uhh...Macphisto made me do it?
What've I done now, darling?
...nothing, Mackie-kun...
Oh, surely I've done something...or is there something I shouldn't do? I spy with my lovely eye, an uncorrupted Reg - this will never do... ^~_~^
NO! MACKIE! You are NOT to go anywheres NEAR Megs' Baby Edge!!!! *runs to grab him, holding him back from sneaking into the closet and heading to Megs' *
*sighs, turns to look at Ananda* "But I've already corrupted you! ...although..I suppose I could do a little more..."
*somehow manages to get away for a second to finish her post*

In any case, yes, you did go a bit far there..*sniffle*...you can't wish heartbreak on my sweet Larry!!! But, you're forgiven - you did a terriblehorriblenogoodverybad day...

Mackie sends kisses. ^_~
And don't forget to be quite thorough when you teach little Dave there just how a candycane can be sexy, darling...anything you forget, I may have to teach him myself. ^~_~^

 
ahhh, but you're also our Adam-girl, Daffy. And he's described himself as "the slow one."

*ducks from Megs' wrath again* (no, I don't learn.. *g* ..err, not that the giant inflatable spoon actually hurt, anyway, but.. *evil giggles*)

 
Dude!!!!!
Morleigh directed the second "Staring at the Sun" video!!!
wow. dude. that's awesome. (she gave us shirtless Lar and shirtless Ad..I'm forever grateful. *g*)

 
*laughs* Yeah, Laur, you've a point.. hey, with the four-parts, tho..I'm trying to think. There isn't a song with all four of them singing on it that I know of...unless, that is, my wishful-thinking is right, and there is at the end of "Gloria". *G* (Seriously! There's a whole bunch of parts in there, and a variety of voices..I still hold that it's all four of them. ^_^)

And yaaaaaayyyyyy for imposter-Adams. I mean, real-Adam (is there such a thing, tho, if he's a nonexistant bassplayer..?) is of course a million times better, but the wanna-bes are nice little refreshers for Adam-hungry fans. ~_^

Main U2 news of the day, from here: I GOT THE BEST-OF DVD!!!!!!!! Daf and Laur, you guys need to come over asap - I'm heading back to Fredonia far too soon, and you guys've gotta see some of this stuff...wow. ^________^ Adam holding the mirrorball in "Discotheque"...Bono in the NYC version of "One", and "...Wild Horses"...lovely shirtless Ad in the second "Staring at the Sun" (which I have in full now! ^_^)...and four lovely angels in "Stay"..*smiles* Plus vids that I'd not seen - "Hands..", a different "Until the End..", "Miss Sarajevo"...and, extrastuff..like certain documentaries.....guhhhhhhh.

Due to my own love of one (*hehe* One! *G*) documentary in particular, I think I'm going to try putting pictures on here. These won't work in the blogger-thing, you'll have to go to the actual page to see (tho they'll load in blogger if you've already opened the page..one of those odd quirks again). Here goes...

Random U2 story of the day:
The Best Of 90-2000 dvd rocks. (And is PC-friendly, which makes me very, very happy. ^_^)


Bono/Edge...and even better, cos it's the real thing. ^_____^


Larry. Wow. ^____________^

..and of course, these don't do things half the justice, cos, I mean, I made them small (so they'll fit ok..and I don't wanna give away *all* the details yet ^_~)...and they're just lousy lil screencaps by me..from just one of the documentaries.
Note to Daffy: We get to see what colour Adam's other boa is - the one in the shots with Bono. It's not the same as the other. ^_~

~Ananda