Saturday, June 21, 2003
Hey, yay! That means maybe I can sit by your Adam and talk with him. I don't know him very well still, cos he likes you too much and doesn't talk with the rest of us often. *giggles*
And yeah, brothers are morons. 9_9
As for the YMCA-thing, Laur... it's cos of the Discotheque video, basically. They do the Village People-thing and it's quite silly but cute. *G*
~Ananda
Melissa was of the opinion at 12:28 AM
Wednesday, June 18, 2003
::blinks:: Somebody wanna explain the Bono-and-YMCA thing to me?
-Laurel
K. was of the opinion at 10:32 PM
*blissfully basking in the Larryness*
*gheeeeeeeee*...
I was already there, really, from him in the PopMart vidd...and then Megs' LilLar took veeeerrrryyy good care of my sunburn *guuuuuuh*...then I'm wearing my Desire Lar shirt today...and re-playing things in my head all day...THEN I hear about dream and wheeeeee.
*______*
Edge wha?
*mad giggles*
anyway..
I know. He's very pretty. But it's still your fault for making me realise that.
But everything's Daffy's fault anyway so nevermind. *giggles*
What were we talking about? *giggles*
*goes back to Lar daydreams* *gheeeeeeeee*...
~Ananda
p.s. 22 days til Megs arrives! :D
p.p.s MEL IS THROWING THINGS AT MY U2 POSTER AHHHH!!!! "Larry has potenital... Ok let's kill Edge first. Adam's just like no, I'm a stoner I'm a freak I'm a moron you're goin too. And Bono's just like no I'm a fruitcake who likes the YMCA which means I'm a fruitcake so bye" *grrrrrrrrrrrrrr* *smacks* she apologised whee. ^_^
p.p.p.s. I think we need new U2 news, guys..we're getting mad silly again. *hehehehe* (not that I mind, but, y'know.. *g*)
Melissa was of the opinion at 9:50 PM
*laughs* I don't know, and I don't *care* to know, I don't think! Nothing personal against FIF, it's just...yeahhhhhhh. *g*
I recovered vaguely and was able to write a bit after that..somehow.... *g*
Watched some of the PopMart vid with Mom and merani-chan last night, and merani bashed it endlessly...getting Mom to agree on a number of points. And, ok, admitedly, Bono makes an arse of himself a lot. But there's *reason*, it works with the song and what he's trying to convey and aaaarrrrrrrggggg. >_<## (They don't get the humour in Bono's muscleman shirt, they just think it's ridiculous. Which it is, but... *giggles*)
And I *like* Edge's sparkliness. *g*
And the mirrorball lemon.
And Lar in a sleeveless shirt and his tattoo and he has muscles and guuuuhhhhhhhh.
^_________^
okhi. back to typing fic...
~Ananda
p.s. I think I dreamed that there was something new in U2-land. Something to do with Bono. hmm. unless I was just imagining events in my fic a little clearer than I'd realised..yeah..that might be it too. *g* Bono's a spazz but he's wonderful. ^_^
Melissa was of the opinion at 10:24 AM
Monday, June 16, 2003
Well, apparently the Adam-fic isn't! :-P ...Sheesh, a few lyrics from Five Iron Frenzy's "The Phantom Mullet", and suddenly I've ruined an entire mood...
::grins:: I'm still amused by that, I'm sorry, but I am. You didn't even hear the song (and you don't know what you're missing! *g*)!
-Laurel
K. was of the opinion at 8:43 PM
*laughs* It's not that I'm brilliant, per se, it's that I'm a freak and hate dressing the way other people do, so I get creative. I mess up a lot. *giggles* The pins-on-jeans-pocket works well, tho. *g*
Ehrm.. not much U2-wise to relate, except that they're wonderful and I keep on having random bursts of Edge-lust. *gives a certain Edge-girl a LOOK*
*giggles*
Latest fic coming along quite well, Megs. ^_~
~Ananda
Melissa was of the opinion at 6:21 PM